Greater Shepparton City Council presents Greater Shepparton Sports Hall of Fame Inaugural Ceremony 2017

Friday 4th of August, 2017, at 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Riverlinks Eastbank, 70 Welsford Street, Shepparton
See Map
Ticket sales close at 5pm on Thursday 3 August 2017
Full $60
Concession $55
Under 17 $45
Group (10+) $55
Riverlinks Box Office 03 5832 9511

Buy Tickets

Join us to recognise and celebrate our local sporting history as well as individuals and teams who have achieved sporting excellence and made a significant contribution to their chosen sport.

This event will bring together Greater Shepparton’s sporting greats to celebrate their proudest and most outstanding sporting achievements. A formal induction ceremony will be held to accept the nominees into the Greater Shepparton Sports Hall of Fame.

Greater Shepparton City Council established a Sports Hall of Fame to recognise the achievement of Greater Shepparton sports people who have made a significant contribution to their sport. The Greater Shepparton Sports Hall of Fame will preserve, celebrate and showcase the history and heritage of sports excellence and achievement of Greater Shepparton residents.

The event will be a highlight on the Greater Shepparton calendar, with an inaugural induction and awards gala dinner held at the Eastbank Centre, Shepparton.

Nominees endorsed by Greater Shepparton City Council for induction into the Greater Shepparton Sports Hall of Fame:

Max Carlos


Kate Church

Paralympic Swimmer

Andrew Cleave and Dave Power

Motorcycle Speedway Riders

Michael Dobbie

Paralympic Tennis Player

Christine Dobson

Hockey Player

Louise Dobson OAM

Hockey Player

Grace Edwards OAM

Croquet Player

Stephen Fairless


Jack Findlay


Mary Grieve

Croquet Player

Jack Halsall


Edna Harling

Lawn Bowler

Glen James OAM

Football Umpire

Margo Koskelainen OAM

Softball Umpire

Betty Curtis (Knight)


Mavis Meadowcroft

Lawn Bowler

Brett Lancaster OAM


Lee Naylor

Dual Olympic Runner

Shaun O’Brien


Clarice Power

Lawn and Indoor Bowler

Bruce Quick

Pistol Shooter

Michael Scandolera

Badminton Player

Elizabeth Taylor (Tadich)


Elizabeth Boniello (Taverner)


John Thorsen

Track Cyclist

Barry Wood

Rifle Shooter

Visit for further information.

Buy Tickets

Eastbank Centre

70 Welsford St, Shepparton